hello and welcome

Hi and welcome to my blog.

My name is Lydia, I’m 43 years of age and started Slimming World during late summer last year after I was diagnosed with Degenerative Spinal Disease, Osteoarthritis and loss of natural curvature of lower half of spine.  So losing weight was going to be a huge step for me in doing what I could to help my back and keep the wheelchair at bay for as long as possible.

I also have another incentive to reach target weight, I am going on a solo trip to the USA later this year and I don’t want to be that fattie on the plane that can’t get comfortable or can’t fit properly in their seat.

Its not been easy so far as I have had an active social life that really didn’t help LOL!  So I am 10lbs down so far with 52lbs left to go.  If I can lose about 5 1/2lbs per month then I can be at target weight by the time I board that plane.   That actually feels quite achievable for me and added to the motivation that I am already feeling.

I weigh in on a Wednesday and last night our consultant (Angie who is simply the best FACT) gave the new member talk to us all and I found that very motivating.

So I will post my weigh ins, food diary, recipes, photos and other snipbits from my life including one of my other passions in life – my nails!

 

Leave a Reply

