Davina intense

So today I was going to go swimming but it was so cold and icy outside I didn’t want to venture out until it had improved so I did one of my Davina DVDs. Today I did intense which is HIIT based and really based a little bit on Insanity (which I am proud to say I completed at the end of last year – yay go me!!).

I chose the Intense Toning section, last 45 minutes, comprising of warm up, cool down and the toning section. This whad plenty of cardio intervals to really ramp up your heart rate and burn fat. The toning exercises (shoulder press, upright rows, bicep curls, squats, core work is all done at a much faster pace than her normal DVDs. It is intense and hard work but I loved it. Burnt just over 400 cals so happy with that!

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

